Board of Directors

The South Dakota School Nurse Association (SDSNA) Board of Directors is made up of Officers, Standing Committee Chairs, and Ad Hoc Committee Chairs.

To contact SDSNA, please use their website contact form.

To contact members of the Board of Directors, just call or email using the contact information below.  

Officers

President

Rita Baszler, Huron, 350-8422, rita.baszler@k12.sd.us

President Elect

Shiela Freed, Avera Ecare, 322-5309

Secretary

Jennifer Oedekoven, Mead (Sturgis), 347-1232, 347-2610

NASN Director

Cindy Begley, Rapid City, 209-8499, Cindy.begley@k12.sd.us

Treasurer

Kerry Leighty, Rapid City, 394-6789, 341-2151, Kerry.leighty@k12.sd.us

Standing Committees

Nominations

Cindy Begley, Rapid City, 209-8499, Cindy.begley@k12.sd.us

Membership

Carrie Clarke, Sioux Falls, 367-7970, Carrie.clarke@k12.sd.us

Legislative

Heidi Komes, Meade, 347-2610, 985-5916, Heidi.komes@k12.sd.us

Excellence in School Nursing

Marie Huether, Marie.Huether@k12.sd.us

Program

Board of Directors

Fundraising

Jamie Weise, McLaughlin, 823-4484, Jamie.weise@k12.sd.us

Adhoc Committee

Data

Lori Brown, Lori.brown@k12.sd.us